Wednesday Weight – Week 40

Scale –

  • SW: 284.6
  • Pre-op diet weight: 267.4 (surgery day weight)
  • CW: 188.4
  • Loss of: 96.2 lbs

 

Last week my husband and I were on a western Caribbean cruise.  It was an amazing experience on many different levels but I also experienced some seasickness that was so minor I didn’t even know what it was till the 4th day at sea when it cumulated into a rather bad day.  However, I had the patches and felt immediately better as soon as I put one on.  I ate very little but it was all protein and exceptionally good quality so I didn’t feel like it was a detriment to me.

I’m so close to my goal of 100 lbs lost that I can feel it! Hopefully within a month I’ll be able to cross that number off my list. I have realized the weight loss has mostly stopped at this point and it’s all on me if the last pounds come off or not.  The surgery has done it’s job and now it’s my turn.

Love and God’s blessings,
Sarah

Leave a Reply

