Wednesday Weight – Week 23

Scale –

  • SW: 284.6
  • Pre-op diet weight: 267.4 (surgery day weight)
  • CW: 204.4
  • Loss of: 80.2 lbs

 

I crossed the 80 lbs lost mark this week.  Although, to be honest, I only lost 0.4 lbs this week!  It was “just” enough to push me into the 80’s. It also marks my Surgeon’s goal for me for weight loss.  Anything further is, “extraordinary.” However, I have two other personal goals I would like to hit:

My first goal is to weigh less than my husband, which is currently 175 lbs.  That means I need to lose an additional 29.4 lbs.

My dream goal is to weigh 160 lbs, which might not be obtainable but I like to reach for the stars!  For my dream goal I need to lose an additional 44.4 lbs.

Both seem daunting right now but I just lost 80 lbs in 23 weeks!  I can take the rest of my life to lose just 44 lbs more.  I can do it, really I can…

Love and God’s blessings,
Sarah

Leave a Reply

