Wednesday Weight – Week 19 and 20

Last  week, week 19, I actually gained weight. The scale had me at 213 even.  That’s a 1.4 lb weight gain over week 18.  I didn’t blog it because I had to come to grips with the convenience foods and lack of exercising I had been doing that got me the weight gain (technically it’s water retention but it served to be a great wake up call!)  Bearing in mind 1.4 lbs is not significant enough to be dangerous BUT it is significant enough of a warning that if I continued on that path I would start to gain back all my hard earned losses.  I’ll write a separate post about that but for now I’m moving on with the scheduled weigh in for week 20. So, without further ado:

Scale –

  • SW: 284.6
  • Pre-op diet weight: 267.4 (surgery day weight)
  • CW: 211.8
  • Loss of: 72.8 lbs

For my own honesty, the current weight is actually 0.2 lbs heavier than it was at week 18!  According to my surgeon this isn’t significant gain to have to do anything different BUT it does put me in a three week stall since the 1.4 lbs I gained last week has returned to the previous weight.  This stall is very, very common and, in fact, most patients experience a plateau (stall is less than 4 weeks, plateau is greater than 4 weeks) around the three month mark that I was blessed to skip.  I guess this is my body trying to figure out what’s going on. As I said above, I’m going to write a separate blog post about my wake up call and what I’m going to do about it. Hopefully, it will knock me out of the stall before it becomes a plateau!

Love and God’s blessings,
Sarah

Leave a Reply

