My very first NSV (Non-scale victory)

Oh happy day!  I almost forgot to blog about my very first non-scale victory.  It happened on my second day home, let’s see that would be Wednesday 5/18, 6 days post-op.  I was so startled that I cried out and woke my husband from a dead sleep.  Ready for it?!  I got up out of bed and walked!!  Seriously… it’s been about 9 months since I was able to sit up and get out of bed without waiting for the pain of my legs, knees and back to stop hurting before I could actually stand and stumble around.  It often took as much as a couple minutes before the pain of just getting out of bed subsided. The last weight gain, combined with my plantar fasciitis and lack of exercise had made just movement painful and ackward.  BUT, on this morning I got up and just stood and walked!  Oh what a miracle!!

On ward and upward to far greater thing..

Love and God’s blessings,
Sarah

Leave a Reply

