7 weeks pre-op and counting

I have my measurements done.. I can’t believe this is happening!

I have my PCP on board.. this is so cool!

We booked the flight and scheduled the surgery.. I’m taking a trip!

I’ve swapped my breakfast for a protein shake.. yikes!

I refuse to buy clothing I desperately need because in two months they won’t fit.. HA!

Started getting in 20 minutes of exercise every day… crazy!

It’s so hard to imagine myself losing weight.  I feel like it’s a trick and tomorrow I’ll wake up and the dream will be over.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m a little anxious.  I have had two c-sections and I know surgery in the abdomen isn’t a walk in the park.  I’m having a sizable chunk of my stomach removed!  There will be pain, hardship, frustrations, even some regrets as I deal with the emotional aspects of it.  But to lose the weight… I don’t know if someone who isn’t morbidly obese can understand.. but to lose the weight would be nothing short of a miracle!  So, bring it on!  I’m ready…

Love and God’s blessings,
Sarah

 

Leave a Reply

